how i knit to stay sane

December 6, 2007

Crazy Eights Meme

Filed under: Uncategorized — K @ 2:17 pm

My friend at PaidTwice put up this meme, and I thought it was interesting. If you think it’s interesting, you can do it too! 🙂

8 Things I’m Passionate About:

1.Brandon

2.Noah

3.Catie

4.Making a household

5.Knitting

6.Learning

7.Teaching

8.Writing

8 Things I Say Often

1.For the love of God.

2.If I hear “Mommy” one more time.

3.I’m gonna lose it!

4. Thank goodness!

5. I love you.

6.I’ll help you.

7. Just let me finish this row.

8.For the love of God, if I hear “Mommy” one more time, I’m gonna lose it! Thank goodness I love you…. I’ll help you. Just let me finish this row.

8 Books I’ve Read Recently

1.”Knit Fast, Die Young” (Yes, I still regret it….)

2.”Knit Two Together”

3.”Knitting for Peace”

4.”The Knitter’s Book of Finishing Techniques”

5.”The Secret Life of Knitters”

6. “Killer Smile” (what? Did you think I only read knitting books??)

7. “Dirty Blonde”

8.”Courting Trouble” (Okay, so I like Lisa Scottoline…. )

8 Things I Want to Do Before I Die

1.Found a knitting charity

2.Publish a book of original knitting designs

3.Graduate college (with a Fiber Arts degree?)

4.Open a yarn store

5.Learn to spin my own yarn.

6.Learn to dye my own yarn.

7.Backpack through Europe (what? You thought I was obsessed with the knitting again, didn’t you?)

8.Knit spectacular things with all my yarn I bought on the trip through Europe.

8 Songs I Can Listen to Over and Over

Hmmm. This one’s hard for me. I don’t really listen to music…. I can do soundtracks…

8 Soundtracks I Can Listen to Over and Over

1.Fantasmic!

2.Phantom of the Opera

3.Wicked

4.Oklahoma

5. A Chorus Line

6….. Okay, Maybe I can’t do it from soundtracks either. Sue me.

8 Things the Attract me to My Friends

1.Compassion

2.Acceptance

3.Honesty

4.Family-first values

5.Courage

6.Sense of Humor

7. Either can teach me things about knitting that I don’t know

8.Or will let me teach them things. 😉

8 Things I Learned in the Past Year

1.Your children don’t always agree with your plans for them.

2. The above is true even when the child is only three.

3. The above is true even when the child is only one.

4.Children are so cute to keep you from killing them.

5. I love having a husband working from home.

6.A family can live in 200 sq.ft. per person, but sometimes toes get stepped on pretty hard.

7.I like to knit.

8.A lot.

Okay, that’s it for me! I’d love to see your answers, so so tell me when you’ve answered!! 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

